Cafe Mezzanine

Cafe Mezzanine

a not-so-hidden hidden cafe on the 2nd floor of Chuan Kee Restaurant, if you can’t find it, don’t be like me and be all silent/prideful trying to find it yourself; ask around and surely almost everyone knows where it is.(well, not everyone)

650 Ongpin St. Cor. Yuchengco St., Binondo Manila, Binondo, Philippines

Atmosphere of the place?

Great for meetings with clients or friends. Brick walls, cozy and toned down lighting. Airconditioning is cool and this place is a nice stop after shopping in the Divisoria/Binondo area.

Budget: 100 to 250pesos per meal

Their best seller is the “kiampong” and the other small dishes but we weren’t in the mood for that so we ordered parfait, ham and egg sandwhich, and halo-halo instead.

If ever you’re in the are in the morning, you can drop by and have a great breakfast set. 160pesos(i think) for any choice from the breakfast meals and it comes with refillable coffee or tea + banana + egg. Sweet.

I also recommend you try the noodles @ Chuan Kee on the 1st floor. Its also the best seller.

What makes them so special?

All proceeds go to the volunteer firemen of the area. Though i’m not sure whether the staff working there are also volunteers, you can ask them though. 🙂

and yes, I have a love for brick walls(my mind goes in a frenzy when I see places with bare red brick walls I don’t know why, its the same bizarre feeling I get with my love for brown crunchy paper bags, i know i know I’m a weirdo. Love me or hate me)

Leave a Reply

